Facilitated Team Time Facilitator's Page



Participant Wiki



Training Support for FTT Facilitators

Facilitated Team Time Training Webinar

To play the video in fullscreen, right click on the video,
select Zoom and select Fullscreen. Please allow a few
minutes for the video to buffer before selecting the
Fullscreen option.

The video may also be downloaded here: FTT video download

Twitter Training Webinar

Click here to download the video.

For additional support with Twitter, visit http://bit.ly/ncsi13.



Instructions for Facilitators - Before, During, and After FTT:

If you would like to print the Before, During, and After activities, click on the Facilitator Checklist.

Before the Institute:

Facilitated Team Time Session Materials and Overview


FTT Participant Letter Pre-work

Facilitated Team Time Presentation


During the Institute:


  • Follow the agenda on the Participant Wiki. The slideshow can be made “full screen” by clicking on the 4-point arrows icon located at the bottom of the slides. **The “full screen” option is only available when using Google Chrome. Facilitate the beginning of the meeting, eventually turning the meeting over to the team leader.
  • Remain in room to support the team leaders. Take your cue from team leaders as to your role in supporting their needs. They may want you to take notes, etc.
  • Be mindful of the agenda from the Participant Wiki. If there is no district/charter leader, you may want to use these Reflective Questions to guide the discussion.
  • Instead of a poster to share their work, each team will participate in a Tweetup! The Tweetup section of the agenda must begin at 3:20 pm so that the Tweetup begins at exactly 3:35 pm. During the Tweetup, make sure you are logged in to TweetDeck and that you are showing the [[#|#ncsi13]] column to participants. You may be asked to Tweet for the LEA/Charter that you are facilitating.
  • Tweet-up Form (If you experience connectivity difficulties during the Tweet-up, please record all LEA and Charter responses on the form provided.)

The Twitter webinar is linked in the box at the top of this page.
Visit http://bit.ly/ncsi13 for additional assistance with Twitter.

  • Link to Session Reflection (This is the reflection which participants will complete at the conclusion of each session attended.)
  • Link to Session Reflection Results (During team planing, team members can access the session reflections completed across the State.)

After the Institute:

  • Complete the Facilitator Reflection embedded below.
  • Return any materials you borrowed. If in a school space, return room to original configuration.

Facilitator Reflection to Complete after each Facilitated Team Time Session










The materials on this page can support you in your role as a facilitator during our 2013 Summer Institute Facilitated Team Time sessions. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the following members of the FTT Team:

Beth Edwards: elizabeth.edwards@dpi.nc.gov
Jessica Garner: jessica.garner@dpi.nc.gov
Heather Mullins: heather.mullins@dpi.nc.gov
Jan King: jan.king@dpi.nc.gov
Joyce Gardner: joyce.gardner@dpi.nc.gov
Dan Sparlin: dan.sparlin@dpi.nc.gov
Jason Rhodes: jason.rhodes@dpi.nc.gov
Dianne Mieggs:dianne.mieggs@dpi.nc.gov
Heather Stewart: heather.stewart@dpi.nc.gov
Adriane Mingo: adriane.mingo@dpi.nc.gov